Into the unknown.

on

A week of last minute plans.
A week of difficult decisions.
A week of trying to balance.
A week of keeping myself together.
A week of giving my best?

A week comes to an end with me making decisions that may be I wouldn’t if I was weak or emotional or maybe as some may say if I was sensible or practical or mature…

Truth is, it doesn’t matter. For once, my heart and mind are somehow in allignment.

The journey is uncertain.

The path is unclear and broken.

It’s like everything in my existence is telling me that time is right, this is right, and Allah is there to catch me, HE is with me.

And I take a step back, and try to see. And all I see is that the boat has no room for me any way, and I feel that if I don’t jump off it now, it will be too far in the ocean for me to jump off and swim back or even swim ahead… that my baggage will become too heavy for me to swim with and that if I don’t have it, I will drown and if I take it, I will drown with it…

So yes, here I am. Despite it all, ready to walk into the unknown.

Leave a comment