To live or to die?

on

We all want to live, and why not? Life is beautiful, like flowers and rainbows, singing birds and joyous rains. But somehow, despite it all, I feel like death would be easy. The questions I have to answer to the innocent souls, the justifications I have to give to protect their little mind, their little hearts, when every particle of my body, heart, and soul wants me to just tell the truth and be done with it… But then I see the consequences, the hurt they are feeling based on just the drop of it and then I have to cover it all up and it hurts, to cover up for someone who doesn’t even care, all because I cannot bring myself to see the disappointment in those angel eyes.

At this point, it does feel that to die would be easy while to live with this pain is difficult – and yet, I know, that I have to take this pain now in order to not live with it forever. I know that I have to swallow the pride for now, before things get better.

Leave a comment