Missing me?



Sometimess I miss me… the carefree me… the ‘lets do this’ me… the ambitious me… the student me…. the “always” helping out others me… the “always” up for anything me…

because with you, i’m bound… it’s not just me… it’s us… it’s ‘i have to think about you first’ me… it’s ‘i’m sorry i am not available’ me… it’s ‘i need to stay away from gadgets/tv’ me… it’s ‘i have to improve myself’ me… it’s caring, conscious, independent me…

and while i miss the me before you…. i still wouldn’t give away the me after you…

I don’t care if I’m no longer the same me… or the one who could hangout whenever and wherever or be everyone’s favorite… it doesn’t matter… because i m YOUR favorite…

and if i have to do it again… if i have an option to pick that life or this…

i would still choose you… over and over and over again…

… without thinking…

… without a doubt…

… without regrets…

because you are me… you are my chance for becoming the better and best version of me… and even though I miss, i still love you and me… the team we are…

you and I, against the world…

May الله help me be a righteous mum who can guide you to the right path… آمين

Leave a Reply

