Silent screams…


image

In this cold dark night, under a sky full of stars…
I see the moon missing, wondering where you are..
Wanting to close my eyes, afraid these tears might fall,
I concentrate in this silence, wondering if you called…
But the silence takes over with a quiet scream…
And all this reality of us, feels like a scary dream…
Because you say you’re with me, you tell me that you care…
And still I’m alone in this dark night, I can’t even feel you near…
Going crazy with these thoughts, I think of all the times we had,
Only to know the times you made me happy are far less than when you made me sad….
Still with an aching heart, I let you in again…
Hoping that it’ll be different, that I’ll have a happy end…

– Yumna Jalil Yahya …

Writing a poem after longest time… Wondering if I can still rhyme!!!

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “Silent screams…

Leave a Reply

